October 16, 2009

  • I think I got the words and the breakthrough I needed to really be able to let go of the idea of dating Andrew.

    We were friends before dating, and well still are friends.  And chatting tonight, he told me he thinks of me as the gay little brother he never had ( he is 5 years older.)  And it hit me, that yes in some ways he is the older brother I never had, and a gay brother at that.  It hit me that I was not dumped, he does love me, just we did not know that the category best fit brotherhood, and to me it kinda transcends friends, I feel extra special, not dumped.  And it will make our shopping trip today to get new leather coats more fun, thinking of him as my new big brother, and not an ex. I think this is good.

    We do already look like brothers, and when people ask, we’ve usually responded, no, we are sisters.  But well, in some ways yes brothers too.

    Sorting out the world and life is tough aint it.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *