February 12, 2009

  • I had a dream just before I woke up today, it left me feeling cuddled and happy.  Its not that the dream was terribly extensive or detailed, but a dream emotion with some images. And I just liked it, and wanted to hold onto it a little.

    It was I suppose from my point of view, and what I see is some guy in pajamas and a t-shirt cooking, pancakes or eggs, breakfast food, a happy kid walking by, and another baby laughing in a high chair, and the emotion was happy and family.

    I think it was a mental flash of a dream of a future family and having a happy Saturday morning at home cooking breakfast with the kids. I woke up with a feeling of, oh wouldn't that be so nice, and could that ever really happen?  I'm sure it could, though happy Saturday morning breakfasts are not all it is, its some nights of crying, wet and barfy beds, or temper tantrums, or long days of work still, with doctors appointments and a water heater or car to be fixed.  Life still has all the ups and downs, but to share them with a family could be a nice dream. 

    Hmm, someday. But at least its a glimpse of something I could want.

Comments (2)

  • I used to think I wanted that.  Not certain now.  Marriage has been such a huge adjustment and I can't imagine at the moment adding more chaos to my life

  • @Umnenga - I hear it can be rewarding?  But I'm sure its chaos as well.  I know I could not think about doing it alone, though some people manage. 

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment