Month: June 2009

  • I’ve booked a trip with a friend, we are going to Paris, Provence, and to Barcelona in September. 
    I’m very much looking forward to this trip.  Its the kind of trip I’ve had dreams of making real, and now it kinda looks to be happening!

    I love Paris in the Fall!


  • So my church participates in the San Jose Gay Pride Parade.  I’m so glad I go to a church where it just makes sense to include all people, including the LGBT community.  We had such a positive energy, with such good people.  To think there are other churches that spend as much time, and certainly more money, trying to exclude us.   Thank God, there is some place that says, WELCOME!  and I’m glad one of those places is in Campbell.

    www.campbellunited.org

  • It occurs to me, my day seemed like something Carrie Bradshaw would have had.

    I got to bed by 6:30am.  I had to get up early, noon, to be downtown for a fabulous lunch with my boss, to celebrate my 10 years with the company.  mmmm AP Stumps, Hierloom Tomato Salad, Seared Ahi, and Creme Brulee.  I missed about 3 calls during lunch, all of which I had to scramble and answer once back in the garage leaving downtown. Planning dinner and going with a friend for a nipple piercing, and a show.

    So back at home in the afternoon had coffee with a friend, and then we went to get his nipple pierced.  What fun looking over all the piercing options and jewelry.  Hmmm, pending how his healing goes, well I’ll leave it on my bucket list perhaps.

    As soon as the piercing is done, off to dinner with friends, or so we thought.  We thought the piercing was going to take more time than it did, but we got in earlier, so our cancelled dinner, was resumed. But, only for us. A little pre dinner shopping, while we tried in vain to contact friends, no luck.  So I enjoyed my next fabulous meal of the day, some veggie cauliflour soup, which was wonderful, and a funky strawberry cheese walnut salad, which was good.

    And from dinner, our next fabulous event, stage version of Chicago.  Which was also excellent. Velma was played perfectly.

    I get home and find an invite to head out to a bar where a friend is working, but alas, I think I’m too tired now, Its been a busy and full day.  But like Carrie, I end it typing on my computer.  though I guess she would have done a better job.

    Just to sum it up, a day breaking at noon, fine dining, piercings, and muscials. seemed like a sex and the city day.  Well it was just City, but a wonderful day all the same.  Cheers.

    http://www.apstumps.com/
    http://www.piercedout.com/
    http://californiacafe.com/losgatos/index.php
    http://www.saratogadramagroup.com/shows/chicago.html